Each of the 28 colleges in the Florida College System is operated under the local control of a District Board of Trustees composed of citizens who volunteer their time.

The District Board of Trustees is a public body corporate that serves as the legal owner and governing board. The District Board is authorized to establish rules in accordance with the Administrative Procedures Act that ensures the proper operation, improvement, and management of the College consistent with the rules adopted by the State Board of Education.

The Governor appoints each member to the board. Five citizens from Lake County and four from Sumter County are appointed to four-year terms.

This group of dedicated individuals meets regularly to guide the development of ┴¨║¤▓╩▓╩═╝ and ensure that it continues to fulfill its mission.

Board Members

Brett Jones's Headshot
Mr. Bret Jones
Mrs. Jennifer Hooten
Vice Chair
President Bigard's Headshot
Dr. Heather Bigard
Ms. Anita Geraci-Carver
Board Attorney
Mr. David Hidalgo
Emily Lee's Headshot
Ms. Emily Lee
Mr. Tim Morris
Mrs. Ivy Parks

Correspondence By Mail

To write a letter to the District Board of Trustees or an individual trustee, please address your letter per the following instructions.

For the District Board of Trustees

Attn: District Board of Trustees
9501 U.S. Highway 441
Leesburg, FL 34788

For an Individual Trustee

Attn: DBOT [Trustee Name]
9501 U.S. Highway 441
Leesburg, FL 34788